NYSPHSAA Girls Basketball Championship Officials - Section 1


2024: Mike Colby, Greg duSablon Jr.

2023: Mike Colby

2022: Mike Colby, John Clinton (Rockland)

2021: Due to COVID-19, no selections and no state tournament

2020: Mike Colby, Chris McBride (Rockland)

2019: Kim Saxton

2018: Kim Saxton, Chris McBride (Rockland)

2017: Gerry Byrne, Mike Latino (Dutchess)

2016: Mike Colby, Tom Hart (Dutchess)

2015: Mike Colby, John DiVernieri

2014: --None--
2013: Katie Thomas, Gary Stauderman
2012: Mike Colby, Bob Sutherland
2011: Mike Colby, Gary Stauderman
2010: Drew Marino, Debbie Archambult
2009: John Fitzpatrick
2008: Debbie Archambult
2007: Neil Berniker
2006: Donna Spafford
2005: John Fitzpatrick
2004: Dan Miller
2003: John Fitzpatrick
2002: Charlie Acolina
2001: Dan Miller
2000: Bob Bergin
1999: Donna Spafford
1998: John Fitzpatrick
1997: Dan Miller
1996: Hank Bouldrin Jr.
1995: Donna Spafford
1994: ???
1993: ???
1992: Donna Spafford
1991: Zwincher
1990: Margaret Fraina
1989: Nancy Thomas
1988: Nancy Thomas



Life Members


2024: Ferd Scaglione

2024: Gerry Byrne

2024: Bob Sutherland

2019: Michael Duncanson

2013: Mike Colby
2011: Theresa Carey
2011: John DiVernieri
2004: John Fitzpatrick
2004: Dan Miler
1994: Margaret Fraina


Service Recognition Award Recipients

2018: Michael Duncanson



President's Award Recipients

Every two years, this award is presented to a member or former member who the presiding president felt made significant contributions to the organization and represented the ideals of the WPWBOA.


2019: Tom Phelan

2017: Drew Marino

WPWBOA Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Acheivement Award recognizes an individual or individuals who have demonstrated sustained, long-term support of women's basketball.  Any person considered for this award must have been an active member of HVBO, WPWBOA, or other previous women's basketball organizations for a minimum of 25 consecutive years.  The recipient should be acknowledged as a leader, as a supporter and be consistent in their endorsement of women's basketball.  They must have demonstarted through their actions that their involvement in women's basketball has helped improve the sport and  has had a positive effect on the players, coaches and officials.  They should be seen by all as an ambassador of the sport and be seen as passionate in their efforts to participate, engage and improve basketball for all women.  The WPWBOA Executive Board will review all nominees and select the recipient.


WPWBOA Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients


2022: John DiVernieri

2015: Dan Miller

2013: Bill Glassman
2012: Margaret "Mugssy" Fraina

Print | Sitemap
©2024 Westchester/Putnam Women's Basketball Officials Association.